Pranab Mukherjee receives Bharat Ratna 2019

Bharat Ratna Awards 2019

Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian Award of the country. Bharat Ratna is awarded in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavour.

President Ram Nath Kovind gave the award to Mukherjee, Hazarika’s son Tej and Vikramjeet Singh, a close relative of Deshmukh, at a function held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Former president Pranab Mukherjee, late Bharatiya Jana Sangh leader Nanaji Deshmukh and late singer Bhupen Hazarika were conferred the Bharat Ratna, the country’s highest civilian award, on August 8.

Also see |

Budget 2019-2020 : Part A

Bharat Ratna Award 2019 Winners: Complete list 

1. Pranab Mukherjee

He is an Indian politician who served as the 13th President of India from 2012 until 2017. He has been a senior leader in the Indian National Congress and has occupied several ministerial portfolios in the Government of India. Prior to his election as President, he was Union Finance Minister from 2009 to 2012.

2. Bhupen Hazarika

He was an Indian playback singer, lyricist, musician, singer, poet and film-maker from Assam, widely known as Sudhakantha.

Before he got Bharat Ranta (India’s highest civilian award), received the National Film Award for Best Music Direction in 1975. Recipient of Sangeet Natak Akademi Award (1987), Padmashri (1977), and Padmabhushan (2001), and also awarded with Dada Saheb Phalke Award (1992).

3. Nanaji Deshmukh

He was a social activist from India. He worked in the fields of education, health, and rural self-reliance. He was a member of RSS, a leader of the Bharatiya Jana Sangh and also a member of the Rajya Sabha. He was honoured with the Padma Vibhushan in 1999. India’s first Saraswati Shishu Mandir was established by him at Gorakhpur in 1950.

Also see |

ISRO Chandrayaan 2 Mission: Latest updates

Bharat Ratna Award | 2015 Awardees

 1. Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee
                                  2. Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya (Posthumous)

Bharat Ratna Award | 2014 Awardees

1. Shri Sachin Tendulkar
2. Professor C. N. R. Rao

Bharat Ratna Award | 2009 Awardee

1. Pandit Bhimsen Joshi

Bharat Ratna Award | 2001 Awardees

1. Ustad Bismillah Khan
2.Sushri Lata Mangeshkar

Bharat Ratna Award | 1999 Awardees

1. Pandit Ravi Shankar
                                    2. Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi (Posthumous)
  3.Professor Amartya Sen
                                       4.Loknayak Jayaprakash Narayan (Posthumous)

Bharat Ratna Award | 1998 Awardees

               1. Shri Chidambaram Subramaniam
2. Smt M.S. Subbulakshmi
Bharat Ratna Award | 1997 Awardees

    1. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
                     2. Smt Aruna Asaf Ali (Posthumous)
3. Shri Gulzarilal Nanda

Bharat Ratna Award | 1992 Awardees

  1. Shri Satyajit Ray
2. Shri J.R.D Tata
                                           3. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (Posthumous)

Bharat Ratna Award | 1991 Awardees

1. Shri Morarji Desai
                                 2. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel (Posthumous)
                       3. Shri Rajiv Gandhi (Posthumous)

Bharat Ratna Award | 1990 Awardees

1. Nelson Mandela
    2. Dr B.R Ambedkar

Bharat Ratna Award | 1988 Awardees

1. Shri M.G Ramachandran

Bharat Ratna Award | 1987 Awardees

1. Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan

Bharat Ratna Award | 1983 Awardees

1. Shri Acharya Vinoba Bhave

Bharat Ratna Award | 1980 Awardees

1. Mother Teresa

Bharat Ratna Award | 1976 Awardees
1. Shri K. Kamaraj (Posthumous)

Bharat Ratna Award | 1975 Awardees

1. Shri V.V Giri

Bharat Ratna Award | 1971 Awardees

1. Smt Indira Gandhi

Also see |

What is a personal health record?

Bharat Ratna Award | 1966 Awardees

              1. Shri Lal Bahadur Shashtri (Posthumous)

Bharat Ratna Award | 1963 Awardees

1. Dr. Pandurang Vaman Kane

Bharat Ratna Award | 1962 Awardees

1. Dr. Zakir Husain
     2. Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Bharat Ratna Award | 1961 Awardees

        1. Shri Purushottam Das Tandon
2. Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy

Bharat Ratna Award | 1958 Awardees

1. Dr. Dhondo Keshav Karve

Bharat Ratna Award | 1957 Awardees

1. Pt. Govind Ballabh Pant

Bharat Ratna Award | 1955 Awardees

      1. Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
    2. Dr. M Visvesvaraya
3. Dr. Bhagwan Das

Bharat Ratna Award | 1954 Awardees

1. Dr. C.V Raman
                      2. Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
              3. Shri C. Rajagopalachari

More article 
Join Our Whatsapp Group to Get Free Latest Updates… : Click Here

Join Our Facebook Page to Get Latest Updates… : Click Here

Join Our Telegram Group to Get Latest Updates… : Click Here

Leave a Comment