Complete list of Narendra Modi cabinet with names and detailed portfolios

Narendra Modi Cabinet 2.0: Full list of Union ministers, profiles and portfolios.

The Union Cabinet for the 17th Lok Sabha includes 24 cabinet ministers, 9 ministers of state with independent charge and 24 ministers of state. Here’s a complete list of Union ministers and all you need to know about them.
  • Prime Minister of India

Narendra Modi – Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space and All important policy issues; and all other portfolios not allocated to any minister
  • Cabinet Ministers

Rajnath Singh – Defence
Amit Shah – Home Affairs
Nirmala Sitharaman – Finance; Corporate Affairs
Subrahmanyam Jaishankar – External Affairs Ministry
Nitin Gadkari – Road Transport and Highways; Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
DV Sadananda Gowda – Chemical and Fertilizers
Ram Vilas Paswan – Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Narendra Singh Tomar – Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Rural Development; Panchayati Raj
Ravi Shankar Prasad – Law and Justice; Communications; Electronics and Information Technology
Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Food Processing
Thawarchand Gehlot – Social Justice and Empowerment
Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank – Human Resource and Development
Arjun Munda – Tribal Affairs
Smriti Irani – Women and Child Development; Textiles
Dr Harsh Vardhan – Health and Family Welfare; Science and Technology; Earth Sciences
Prakash Javdekar – Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Information and Broadcasting 
Piyush Goyal – Railways; Commerce and Industries
Dharmendra Pradhan – Petroleum and Natural Gas; Steel 
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi – Minority Affairs
Prahlad Joshi – Parliamentary Affairs; Coal and Mines
Mahendra Nath Pandey – Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Arvind Sawant – Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
Giriraj Singh – Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries 
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat – Jal Shakti
  • Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Santosh Kumar Gangwar – Labour and Employment
Rao Inderjit Singh – Statistics and Programme Implementation; Planning 
Shripad Yesso Naik – Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); MoS Defence
Dr Jitendra Singh – Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; MoS PMO; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space
Kiren Rijiju – Youth Affairs and Sports; MoS Minority Affairs
Prahalad Singh Patel – Culture; Tourism
Raj Kumar Singh – Power; New and Renewable Energy; MoS Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Hardeep Singh Puri – Housing and Urban Affairs; Civil Aviation; MoS Commerce and Industry
Mansukh L Mandaviya – Shipping; MoS Chemicals and Fertilizers
  • Ministers of State

Faggansingh Kulaste – Steel
Ashwini Kumar Choubey – Health and Family Welfare
Arjun Ram Meghwal – Parliamentary Affairs; Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
General (Retd) VK Singh – Road Transport and Highways
Krishan Pal – Social Justice and Empowerment
Danve Raosaheb Dadarao – Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
G Kishan Reddy – Home Affairs
Parshottam Rupala – Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Ramdas Athawale – Social Justice and Empowerment
Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti – Rural Development
Babul Supriyo – Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Sanjeev Kumar Balyan – Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao – Human Resource Development; Communications; Electronics and 
Information Technology
Anurag Singh Thakur – Finance; Corporate Affairs
Angadi Suresh Channabasappa – Railways
Nityanand Rai – Home Affairs
Rattan Lal Kataria – Jal Shakti; Social Justice and Empowerment
V Muraleedharan – External Affairs; Parliamentary Affairs
Renuka Singh Saruta – Tribal Affairs
Som Parkash – Commerce and Industry
Rameswar Teli – Food Processing Industries
Pratap Chandra Sarangi – Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Kailash Choudhary – Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Debasree Chaudhuri – Women and Child Development

Leave a Comment